Binance Joins Blockchain for Europe - BitcoinsBrain.com

Crypto Banking Wars: Can BlockFi & Celsius Disrupt Banking?

Crypto Banking Wars: Can BlockFi & Celsius Disrupt Banking?
These crypto lending & borrowing services found early traction. Are they capable of bundling more financial services and winning the broader consumer finance market?
https://reddit.com/link/icps9l/video/98kl1y596zh51/player
This is the third part of Crypto Banking Wars — a new series that examines what crypto-native company is most likely to become the bank of the future. Who is best positioned to reach mainstream adoption in consumer finance?
While crypto allows the world to get rid of banks, a bank will still very much be necessary for this very powerful technology to reach the masses. As we laid out in our previous series, Crypto-Powered, we believe a crypto-native company will ultimately become the bank of the future. We’re confident Genesis Block will have a seat at that table, but we aren’t the only game in town.
In the first post of this series, we did an analysis of big crypto exchanges like Coinbase & Binance. In our second episode, we looked at the world of non-custodial wallets.
Today we’re analyzing crypto lending & borrowing services. The Earn and Borrow use-case covers a lot of what traditional banks deliver today. This category of companies is a threat worth analyzing. As we look at this market, we’ll mostly be focused on custodial, centralized products like BlockFi, Nexo, and Celsius.
Many of these companies found early traction among crypto users. Are they capable of bundling more financial services and winning the broader consumer finance market? Let’s find out.

Institutional Borrowers

Because speculation and trading remains one of the most popular use-cases of crypto, a new crypto sub-industry around credit has emerged. Much of the borrowing demand has been driven by institutional needs.
For example, a Bitcoin mining company might need to borrow fiat to pay for operational costs (salaries, electricity). Or a crypto company might need to borrow USD to pay for engineering salaries. Or a crypto hedge fund needs to borrow for leverage or to take a specific market position. While all of these companies have sufficient crypto to cover the costs, they might not want to sell it — either for tax or speculative reasons (they may believe these crypto assets will appreciate, as with most in the industry).
Instead of selling their crypto, these companies can use their crypto as collateral for loans. For example, they can provide $1.5M in Bitcoin as collateral, and borrow $1M. Given the collateralization happening, the underwriting process becomes straightforward. Companies all around the world can participate — language and cultural barriers are removed.

https://preview.redd.it/z9pby83d6zh51.png?width=600&format=png&auto=webp&s=54bf425215c3ed6d5ff0ca7dbe571e735b994613
The leader (and one of our partners) in this space is Genesis Capital. While they are always the counterparty for both lenders and borrowers, they are effectively a broker. They are at the center of the institutional crypto lending & borrowing markets. Their total active loans as of March 2020 was $649M. That number shot up to $1.42B in active loans as of June 2020. The growth of this entire market segment is impressive and it’s what is driving this opportunity for consumers downstream.

Consumer Products

While most of the borrowing demand comes from institutional players, there is a growing desire from consumers to participate on the lend/supply side of the market. Crypto consumers would love to be able to deposit their assets with a service and watch it grow. Why let crypto assets sit on an exchange or in cold storage when it can be earning interest?
A number of consumer-facing products have emerged in the last few years to make this happen. While they also allow users to borrow (always with collateral), most of the consumer attraction is around growing their crypto, even while they sleep. Earning interest. These products usually partner with institutional players like Genesis Capital to match the deposits with borrowing demand. And it’s exactly part of our strategy as well, beyond leveraging DeFi (decentralized finance protocols).
A few of the most popular consumer services in this category include BlockFi, Nexo, and Celsius.

https://preview.redd.it/vptig5mg6zh51.png?width=1051&format=png&auto=webp&s=b5fdc241cb9b6f5b495173667619f8d2c93371ca

BlockFi

BlockFi (Crunchbase) is the leader in this category (at least in the West). They are well-capitalized. In August 2019, they raised $18.3M in their Series A. In Feb 2020, they raised $30M in their Series B. In that same time period, they went from $250M in assets under management to $650M. In a recent blog post, they announced that they saw a 100% revenue increase in Q2 and that they were on track to do $50M in revenue this year. Their growth is impressive.
BlockFi did not do an ICO, unlike Celsius, Nexo, Salt, and Cred. BlockFi has a lot of institutional backing so it is perceived as the most reputable in the space. BlockFi started with borrowing — allowing users to leverage their crypto as collateral and taking out a loan against it. They later got into Earning — allowing users to deposit assets and earn interest on it. They recently expanded their service to “exchange” functionality and say they are coming out with a credit card later this year.

https://preview.redd.it/byv2tbui6zh51.png?width=800&format=png&auto=webp&s=bac080dcfc85e89574c30dfb396db0b537d46706
Security Woes
It’s incredible that BlockFi has been able to see such strong growth despite their numerous product and security woes. A few months ago, their systems were compromised. A hacker was able to access confidential data, such as names, dates of birth, postal addresses, and activity histories. While no funds were lost, this was a massive embarrassment and caused reputational damage.

https://preview.redd.it/lwmxbz5l6zh51.png?width=606&format=png&auto=webp&s=ebd8e6e5c31c56da055824254b35b218b49f80e0
Unrelated to that massive security breach and earlier in the year, a user discovered a major bug that allowed him to send the same funds to himself over and over again, ultimately accumulating more than a million dollars in his BlockFi account. BlockFi fortunately caught him just before withdrawal.
Poor Product Execution
Beyond their poor security — which they are now trying to get serious about — their products are notoriously buggy and hard-to-use. I borrowed from them a year ago and used their interest account product until very recently. I have first-hand experience of how painful it is. But don’t take my word for it… here are just a few tweets from customers just recently.

https://preview.redd.it/wcqu3icn6zh51.png?width=1055&format=png&auto=webp&s=870e2f06a6ec377a87e5d6d1f24579a901de66b5
For a while, their interest-earning product had a completely different authentication system than their loan product (users had two sets of usernames/passwords). Many people have had issues with withdrawals. The app is constantly logging people out, blank screens, ugly error messages. Emails with verification codes are sometimes delayed by hours (or days). I do wonder if their entire app has been outsourced. The sloppiness shines through.
Not only is their product buggy and UX confusing, but their branding & design is quite weak. To the left is a t-shirt they once sent me. It looks like they just found a bunch of quirky fonts, added their name, and slapped it on a t-shirt.

https://preview.redd.it/mi6yeppp6zh51.png?width=600&format=png&auto=webp&s=fd4cd8201ad0d5bc667498096388377895b72953
Culture
To the innocent bystander, many of these issues seem totally fixable. They could hire an amazing design agency to completely revamp their product or brand. They could hire a mercenary group of engineers to fix their bugs, etc. While it could stop the bleeding for a time, it may not solve the underlying issues. Years of sloppy product execution represents something much more destructive. It represents a top-down mentality that shipping anything other than excellence is okay: product experience doesn’t matter; design doesn’t matter; craftsmanship doesn’t matter; strong execution doesn’t matter; precision doesn’t matter. That’s very different from our culture at Genesis Block.
This cancerous mentality rarely stays contained within product & engineering — this leaks to all parts of the organization. No design agency or consulting firm will fix some of the pernicious values of a company’s soul. These are deeper issues that only leadership can course-correct.
If BlockFi’s sloppiness were due to constant experimentation, iteration, shipping, or some “move fast and break things” hacker culture… like Binance… I would probably cut them more slack. But there is zero evidence of that. “Move fast and break things” is always scary when dealing with financial products. But in BlockFi’s case, when it’s more like “move slow and break things,” they are really playing with fire. Next time a massive security breach occurs, like what happened earlier this year, they may not be so lucky.
Institutional Focus
Based on who is on their team, their poor product execution shouldn’t be a surprise. Their team comes mostly from Wall Street, not the blockchain community (where our roots are). Most of BlockFi’s blockchain/crypto integration is very superficial. They take crypto assets as deposits, but they aren’t leveraging any of the exciting, low-level DeFi protocols like we are.
While their Wall Street heritage isn’t doing them any favors on the product/tech side, it’s served them very well on winning institutional clients. This is perhaps their greatest strength. BlockFi has a strong institutional business. They recently brought on Three Arrows Capital as a strategic investor — a crypto hedge fund who does a lot of borrowing. In that announcement, BlockFi’s founder said that bringing them on “aligns well with our focus on international expansion of our institutional services offering.” They also recently brought someone on who will lead business development in Asia among institutional clients.
BlockFi Wrap Up
There are certainly BlockFi features that overlap with Genesis Block’s offering. It’s possible that they are angling to become the bank of the future. However, they simply have not proven they are capable of designing, building, and launching world-class consumer products. They’ve constantly had issues around security and poor product execution. Their company account and their founder’s account seem to only tweet about Bitcoin. I don’t think they understand, appreciate, or value the power of DeFi. It’s unlikely they’ll be leveraging it any time soon. All of these reasons are why I don’t see them as a serious threat to Genesis Block.
However, because of their strong institutional offering, I hope that Genesis Block will ultimately have a very collaborative and productive partnership with them. Assuming they figure out their security woes, we could park some of our funds with BlockFi (just as we will with Genesis Capital and others). I think what’s likely to happen is that we’ll corner the consumer market and we’ll work closely with BlockFi on the institutional side.
I’ve been hard on BlockFi because I care. I think they have a great opportunity at helping elevate the entire industry in a positive way. But they have a lot of issues they need to work through. I really don’t want to see users lose millions of dollars in a security breach. It could set back the entire industry. But if they do things well… a rising tide lifts all boats.

Honorable Mentions

Celsius (ICO Drops) raised $50M in an ICO, and is led by serial entrepreneur Alex Mashinsky. I’ve met him, he’s a nice guy. Similar to Binance, their biggest Achilles heel could be their own token. There are also a lot of unanswered questions about where their deposits go. They don’t have a record of great transparency. They recently did a public crowdraise which is a little odd given their large ICO as well as their supposed $1B in deposits. Are they running out of money, as some suggest? Unclear. One of their biggest blindspots right now is that Mashinsky does not understand the power of DeFi. He is frequently openly criticizing it.
Nexo (ICO Drops) is another similar service. They are European-based, trying to launch their own card (though they’ve been saying this forever and they still haven’t shipped it), and have a history in the payments/fintech space. Because they haven’t penetrated the US — which is a much harder regulatory nut to crack — they are unlikely to be as competitive as BlockFi. There were also allegations that Nexo was spreading FUD about Chainlink while simultaneously partnering with them. Did Nexo take out a short position and start spreading rumors? Never a dull moment in crypto.
Other players in the lending & borrowing space include Unchained Capital, Cred (ICO Drops), and Salt (ICO Drops).

https://preview.redd.it/9ts6m0qw6zh51.png?width=1056&format=png&auto=webp&s=dd8d368c1aa39994c6bc5e4baec10678d3bbba2d

Wrap Up

While many companies in this category seem to be slowly adding more financial services, I don’t believe any of them are focused on the broader consumer market like we are. To use services like BlockFi, Nexo, or Celsius, users need to be onboarded and educated on how crypto works. At Genesis Block, we don’t believe that’s the winning approach. We think blockchain complexity should be abstracted away from the end-user. We did an entire series about this, Spreading Crypto.
For many of these services, there is additional friction due to ICO tokens that are forcefully integrated into the product (see NEXO token or CEL Token). None of these services have true banking functionality or integration with traditional finance —for example, easy offramp or spending methods like debit cards. None of them are taking DeFi seriously — they are leveraging crypto for only the asset class, not the underlying technology around financial protocols.
So are these companies potential competitors to Genesis Block? For the crypto crowd, yes. For the mass market, no. None of these companies are capable of reaching the billions of people around the world that we hope to reach at Genesis Block.
------
Other Ways to Consume Today's Episode:
Follow our social channels: https://genesisblock.com/follow/
Download the app. We're a digital bank that's powered by crypto: https://genesisblock.com/download
submitted by mickhagen to genesisblockhq [link] [comments]

VipMex Crypto and Futures Contract Trading Platform Gives Away 346 USDT to Celebrate Launch

VipMex Crypto and Futures Contract Trading Platform Gives Away 346 USDT to Celebrate Launch
vipmex.com
A new trading platform called VipMex has entered the market, allowing users to invest in cryptos and futures contracts with ease.
About the Company
Hong Kong-based VipMex is a company specialized in providing all-inclusive financial investment options and management for crypto assets and futures.
The team behind VipMex is made up of many highly educated professionals with a background in various advanced technologies. Their main goal is to develop accessible futures and cryptocurrency options by establishing a secure investing environment which can be navigated by clients of all levels of experience.
This cryptocurrency exchange relies on a powerful trading system that serves as the basis of a comprehensive and strong trading environment. VipMex focuses on providing low cost and easy to use crypto investment alternatives that can be accessible to all users.
VipMex Risk Strategy
The VipMex exchange was built on providing exposure to cryptocurrency markets for all kinds of investors at competitive and low rates.
Usually, when the clients have opposing positions, let’s say one Bitcoin contract is long and the other Bitcoin contract short, both sides of the trade are covered, with the exchange making its profits from the fees of the trades.
If most clients trade in the same position, VipMex will hedge in the underlying market or derivates markets, meaning they might actually buy Bitcoin or long Bitcoin futures if the majority of clients take long positions on Bitcoin contracts. This allows the platform to pay out all its clients if their positions turn out to be correct.
In case of unforeseen market developments, the exchange will store a certain percentage of its profit in a Risk Reserve Fund to always pay out the revenues of their clients.
USDT Base Currency
On the VipMex crypto exchange, the Tether (USDT) stablecoin is used as the base currency, meaning that the exchange rates of the other digital assets are generally quoted against Tether. USDT is the most popular and used stablecoin in the crypto market, having its value pegged to that of the US dollar. The coin recently surpassed XRP and became the world’s third-largest crypto according to a market cap of $8.805.483.772. USDT is also the most traded crypto based on its 24-hour volume, surpassing even Bitcoin.
With the occasion of platform launch, VipMex is giving 346 USDT to users who register on the crypto exchange and perform trading activities.
Fees and Discount Bonus
VipMex users can withdraw USDT from their account without having to pay any fees. A one-time transaction fee which is 0.05% becoming the best cost-effective comparing with Binance, Huobi, SnapEx, OKEX etc. for each position opened.
The crypto exchange offers zero spread accounts, which have no difference between the bid and ask price. This allows traders to know their entry and exit levels when they open a position.
There are no slippage costs (the difference between the projected price of a trade and the price at which the trade is completed) and no clawback (take back money as a form of taxation).
Moreover, VipMex also introduced a system where users can gather bonus for missions or trading and then use these bonus to deduct their margin.
Multi-Currency Account
VipMex supports the trading of multiple digital assets and commodities from one single account. This means that users do not have to go and create multiple accounts to hold and manage different cryptos or futures. All trading can be done from one account, simplifying matters for investors who want a diverse trading portfolio.
In addition to cryptocurrencies, users can also trade using fiat by making deposits on the platform’s Over The Counter exchange. This way, those who are new to crypto and do not yet own the assets can still invest by using their fiat funds.
Up to 500x Leverage
VipMex users can engage in margin trading and leverage anywhere from 10x to 500x. While margin trading is riskier compared to other types of trades, it can bring higher rewards.
The trading platform incorporates a unique “close all” function. Also, in order to protect clients’ profitability and hedge against risk exposure, in certain extreme market conditions, VIPMEX might temporarily prevent clients from opening new positions in a single direction until it is safe to open trades on that position again.
Accurate Price Listing
VipMex displays its crypto prices by using a K-line weighted average based on the data sourced from 3 of the biggest crypto exchanges on the market, namely Binance (30%), OKEx (40%), and Huobi (30%). This is done in order to feature cryptocurrency prices in the most accurate way. Binance is the world’s first crypto exchange in terms of 24-hour trading volume, while OKEx is sixth.
VipMex is ready to help investors find easy crypto trading solutions, as well as futures contract options, and help them get the best profits by adopting risk-mitigating strategies.
submitted by VipMex to u/VipMex [link] [comments]

Review: The most thrilling 24 hours in Bitcoin history

From 12:00 on March 12th to 12:00 on the 13th, Bitcoin, the most influential currency in the cryptocurrency industry, suffered two major declines, and its price fell from a maximum of 7,672 USD to a minimum of 3,800 USD (data from Huobi, the next Same), the decline was 50.4%, which means that the price of Bitcoin has achieved a fairly accurate "half price" in these 24 hours.
Previously, Bitcoin's "halving market" was mostly considered to be an increase in market prices caused by Bitcoin's halving production, although many people have questioned the "halving market" as " The price is halved ", but when bitcoin walks out of the current bad market, it still surprises most investors.
First plunge
The bad 24 hours started at 12 o'clock on March 12. Due to the rapid spread of the new crown epidemic in Europe and the United States, the global financial markets have been raining for several days. After several adjustments, the price of Bitcoin has hovered up and down within the range of $ 7600-8200 in the previous three days. However, after 12 o'clock on the 12th, Bitcoin The price fell below $ 7,600 for the first time, breaking the psychological expectations of many investors, entering a rapid decline channel, and dropping to about $ 7,200 at around 18 o'clock.
At this time, the decline of Bitcoin is still around 7%, which is a common occurrence in the history of Bitcoin. However, after 18 o'clock that day, the market turned sharply, and the price of bitcoin plunged again in a short period of time. It fell to US $ 5,555 within tens of minutes, a drop of 28%, and the amount of contractual positions on each platform exceeded US $ 2 billion.
During the decline, most major exchanges such as Huobi, Binance, and OKEx experienced systemic freezes of varying degrees. Many users complained for a long time that the exchange app could not properly display the homepage, market page, and transaction page, and added positions, stops, and withdrawals. Obstacles such as cash withdrawal and cash withdrawal operations have also shown that this situation also highlights that mainstream exchanges still fail to address the ability of their trading systems to respond to extreme conditions.
For this decline, the collective sell-off of large Bitcoin holders is considered to be the main reason. For example, Grayscale Investment, the world's largest crypto asset fund management company, was sold and sold 40,000-50,000 Bitcoins. News from the exchange said that Bitcoin sold 400,000.
For a long time, bitcoin has been called "digital gold" by the blockchain industry, and has good risk aversion properties. During the tense situation between the United States and Iran in January this year and the global stock market fell, Bitcoin rose from $ 7,200 all the way to more than $ 10,000. Bitcoin's safe-haven attributes have been widely recognized in history, but this time caused by the new crown epidemic Under the risk of the global economic downturn, the decline in the price of bitcoin has become the asset with the largest depreciation among various mainstream financial assets, and its high-risk nature will most likely collapse.
Some analysts believe that bitcoin should be further classified as an alternative asset. At a time when liquidity shortage is extremely serious, as a high-risk alternative investment asset with the highest volatility in the world, funds will naturally be drawn from the market by investors. Looking for safer, more liquid assets, prices plummet.
"Everyone in the future will realize that Bitcoin is not digital gold, but" an amplifier of risk. " Its value cannot be anchored. Unlike other asset prices, which are affected by costs and prices, Bitcoin has no normal market value range. As of now, it does not have any convincing valuation basis, more like a swaying boat. Without the anchor, its value fluctuates greatly, and the impact of halving the market and supply and demand on it is far less important than psychological factors. "Said Cai Kailong, senior researcher at the Institute of Financial Technology of Renmin University of China.
However, some people in the industry hold different opinions. "BTC is still the most powerful currency in the history of mankind. It provides liquidity 24 hours a day. This is something that other markets simply can't imagine, but because liquidity is too good, this time it just happened to happen in other markets. When funds are scarce, the first choice for selling supplementary funds has also led to the decline of gold. Of course, the amount of BTC that is currently much lower than gold is certainly unstoppable in a short period of time. "A Weibo blogger" "fhrp".
In addition to the sell-off of large institutions, some mortgage lending platforms have also passively become an important boost for this downturn. In the past six months, the Defi concept has been particularly hot in the blockchain industry, and many cryptocurrency-based cryptocurrency lending platforms were born.
As a result, a large number of large Bitcoin users will pledge the Bitcoin in their accounts to third-party lending platforms and use the USDT to borrow cash to purchase cash, which is equivalent to increasing leverage. However, these platforms are not mature in terms of mortgage rate setting and liquidation mechanisms. Users who increase the mortgage rate of assets have a slower transfer speed on the chain. As a result, during this period of rapid decline in the market, a large number of mortgage orders have lower mortgage assets than loans. As a result, the amount of bitcoin out-of-market positions this time was far more than in the previous period of large market volatility, which further exacerbated the selling pressure of the bitcoin spot market.
From 19:00 on the 12th to the early morning of the 13th, the price of Bitcoin hovered in the range of 5800-6200 US dollars, and the market began to prepare for the next stage of the trend.
Second plunge
On the evening of the 12th, the stock markets of mainstream countries in Europe and the United States successively opened and collectively fell, and the stock markets of at least 11 countries, such as the United States, Canada, and the Philippines, melted down. At the close of the morning on the 13th, both the Dow Jones Industrial Average and the S & P 500 Index had the largest single-day percentage decline since the 1987 stock disaster. The Dow closed down about 2352 points, the largest drop in history.
The bad performance of the stock market quickly passed to the currency market. Beginning at 7 o'clock on the 13th, the price of bitcoin plunged from the position of $ 5,800 once again, dropping all the way, and successively fell below $ 5,000 and $ 4,000.
For the rapid decline of the market, many people in the industry believe that the main factor is not only the panic selling of the market, but also the mutual stepping on of contract investors. Weibo blogger "AlbertTheKing" pointed out that most of the long positions in Bitcoin leverage are in the BitMEX perpetual contract market. The long positions caused by the decline in bitcoin prices caused a series of short positions, which in turn caused arbitrage spreads and spot arbitrage. The party rushed in to open multiple orders and sell spot arbitrage at the same time, thinking it was okay. As a result, I did not expect Bitcoin to fall more and more fiercely, and his own arbitrage and long positions also burst. So at first, the leveraged bulls stepped down on each other, and later became the arbitrage party. .
"Fhrp" also pointed out that because BitMEX only has BTC margin, ETH's permanent liquidation also needs to be undertaken by btc. The profit portion of the hedge order cannot be included in the margin, and BTC is not sufficient because of the card being in serious shortage. The exploding warehouse order was opaque, so that no one dared to pick up the corpse later, fearing that it would become a corpse. Of course, the key is the lack of a fusing system, so that the market can slowly wait for liquidity to keep up.
Under the interweaving of many risks, the price of bitcoin is about 10:15. It has fallen below 3,800 US dollars in many exchanges such as Huobi and OKEx, which is 38% lower than the price of 0 on the day and 50.4% lower than 24 hours ago. This is the highest record in the 24-hour drop since the birth of Bitcoin.
Such a precise decline cannot be doubted as the bad taste of the bookmaker behind the exchange, if the bookmaker does exist. Of course, it is not excluded that this situation is due to the tacit understanding among the main market participants, or a purely natural phenomenon.
But judging from objective facts, there is indeed some evidence that the situation is unnatural. After bitcoin hit a low of $ 3,800, its price quickly rose in the next 20 minutes, rising by 59% to $ 5,250, but then fell rapidly. At the turning point of $ 3,800, which is 10:16, the BitMEX trading system, the largest bitcoin exchange in the cryptocurrency industry, suddenly stopped until 10:40.
It can be seen that the time point when the Bitcoin price stopped falling rapidly and stopped rising rapidly was close to the time point when BitMEX went down and returned to normal. This shows that BitMEX has a huge influence on the secondary market, and it also makes a lot of One suspects BitMEX is manipulating the market.
Sam Bankman-Fried, chief executive of Derivatives Exchange FTX, tweeted that he suspects BitMEX may have intentionally closed transactions to prevent further crashes and to avoid using exchange insurance funds. Mining company BitPico also tweeted yesterday, "According to our analysis, BitMEX Research has closed its long position of $ 993 million with its own robots and capital. Today the manipulation of the bitcoin market is caused by an entity and the investigation is ongoing. "
In response to this incident, BitMEX responded that there was a hardware problem with the cloud service provider, and in a subsequent announcement, it was pointed out that the DDoS attack was the real cause of the short-term downtime.
Why the downtime of the BitMEX trading system is difficult to verify, but from its objective impact, its short-term downtime plays a vital role in curbing the further decline in the price of cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin, which has eased investment to a certain extent. The panic sentiment created by this has created space for the rebound and correction of cryptocurrency prices such as Bitcoin.
Sam Bankman-Fried even speculated that if BitMEX did not go offline because of a "hardware problem" this morning (February 13), the price of Bitcoin could fall to zero.
If compared with the traditional financial market, the effect of this BitMEX outage event is quite similar to the "fuse" mechanism of the stock market. Trading is suspended for dozens of minutes at the moment when investor sentiment is most panic, so this outage event Also aroused the emotions of many people in the industry.
"BitMEX has helped the currency circle" melt out, "otherwise the chainless stepping will not know where to fall. After the fuse, everyone calmed down and the market returned to normal. Weibo blogger "Blockchain William" posted a blog saying, "The market is not afraid of falling, and it is not afraid of stepping on it. That is why. This is why the global stock market has melted down because investors panic. It is a bottomless pit. Once out of control, there is no bottom Now. "
Of course, the factors that cause the market situation to reverse are not limited to this. According to the feedback from multiple users on social platforms, BitMEX and Binance's major exchanges forced the short positions of multiple accounts to close positions at 10 o'clock on March 13th, that is, the automatic lightening mechanism was in effect.
According to the BitMEX platform mechanism, when investor contracts are forced to close out, their remaining positions will be taken over by BitMEX's strong closing system. However, if a strong liquidation position cannot be closed in the market, and when the marked price reaches the bankruptcy price, the automatic lightening system will lighten the investor holding the position in the opposite direction, and the order of lightening is determined according to the leverage and profit ratio .
Specifically, due to the sharp fluctuations in the price of bitcoin, a large number of long single-series bursts and the scarcity of market liquidity. In order to control the risk, the platform will automatically place some short orders with high profit ratios and high leverage on the market, increasing market flow. It also avoids the risk to the platform caused by the inability of the short-selling order to be executed in a timely manner.
According to BitMEX's announcement, about 200 positions were automatically closed by the system. And Twitter blogger Edward Morra said, "On BitMEX alone, short positions worth about $ 500 million have been liquidated." If this data is true, it means that BitMEX's strong liquidation operation has brought more than 5 to the contract market. The market price of 100 million US dollars has a significant positive effect on the market that is being sold out.
However, as a compensation, BitMEX also stated that it would contact each damaged user and compensate them according to the maximum potential profit that the investor obtained during the automatic liquidation.
In any case, through the operation of exchanges such as BitMEX, the price of bitcoin has entered a recovery channel, and it is still hovering at the $ 5,000 mark, while driving the entire cryptocurrency market to pick up.
After this thrilling 24 hours of bitcoin, the ideal "halving market" has disappeared. The real and brutal "halving market" is coming. Perhaps many investors and investment institutions have expressed their confidence in the crypto assets represented by bitcoin. The understanding will change in this regard, and the confidence of the entire industry needs to be rebuilt. This depends on the application value of bitcoin to be deepened.
submitted by FmzQuant to u/FmzQuant [link] [comments]

Will there be another 2017-like crypto pump ever gonna happen again? My rant on the future of crypto, ICOs, and 2018

Background
I've been getting several messages lately inquiring about my old post from which I borrowed $30k to buy ETH back in May: https://np.reddit.com/ethtradecomments/68oshw/just_borrowed_30k_to_buy_eth_stay_tuned_for_the/
I started typing a long response to someone who asked me whether he thinks there's gonna be another opportunity like ETH in the future (from which I made over 100X returns, buying most between $10 and $100, and cashing out 90% at $1000-$1200)...and I realized I typed so much info that it could be worthwhile to share it with the community.
Before I start my rant though... about the loan I had taken out at the time: don't ever invest in more than you're willing to lose.
Opportunities will always come, in one way or another. Today is crypto, yesterday was flipping houses, before that was penny and internet stocks. But from a crypto standpoint, opportunities in this field are gonna be more rare. Bitcoin, ETH, and other large caps coins are probably done for for a while -- they'll go up in the long run but I don't think we'll see another new parabolic rise of 1000+% gains for a long while. People switched to ICOs after seeing some of the 3-10X gains, but the wild west of unregulated ICOs is starting to lose steam, mostly due to regulatory barriers.
Identifying Fundamental Disruptions
I invested in ETH first at $10 and buying all the way up to $100 (the $30k loan got me ETH at $80 each), and while others were selling for 2x flips, I was able to hold it all the way to $1000+. I think this is important to mention in the context of this post because of the necessity to realize the long-term disruption that lays ahead. At the time, I realized that ETH was about to give altcoins/tokens the ability to be speculated on due to their direct utility association in a tech startup's main business mechanism. I firmly believed that ETH should be worth at nearly as much as, if not at least, BTC in market cap because of this. Prior to ETH, it was just Bitcoins and then all clones/shitcoins. ETH gave rise to ICOs and speculative coins that could be assigned potential business value to it, thereby making crypto markets what it is today. Frankly, the entire crypto market owes ETH, and respectfully BTC of course, for what is today. Note though: I rolled the dice big for ETH, but even my $30k investment at the time was only about a quarter of my savings at the time. So again, don't invest in more than you are willing to lose or sleep soundly at night.
The Future: Increasing Regulation
Anyway, turning to the future. Here's what I think is going to happen. SEC is going shutdown alot of ICOs; they are really cracking down on ICOs claiming to be utilities, even if disguised through airdrops or SAFTs. In fact, just today's WSJ news said SEC issued subpoenas to multiple ICOs and have taken interest in SAFTs for so-called utility tokens. Just like the dot-com bubble, 90%+ of these previous ICOs are gonna tank and fail. We're gonna see a massive correction probably later in 2018, when roadmaps with major expected milestones start missing their deadlines, and a domino effect happens when SEC starts really flexing their muscle and forcing exchanges to go into delisting mode (we already are starting to see this with Bittrex).
But a Hidden Opportunity
So about looking for another crypto pump opportunity.... When the culling happens, the survivors are gonna be as follows. Look for US-based ICOs that have been SEC-compliant from the outset, or at least making a strong effort to do so. Having a legal advisor or team member will be big this year. Don't be afraid of lockups or holding periods if it's for the purpose of being SEC compliant (signs are mentions of Reg CF, Reg D, Reg S, and Reg A+ offerings... you could google these keywords with their company name to see if they have a filing record in SEC's database). See if these ICOs and team leaders had a successful and profitable business in the past, or at least spun out of a profitable company. Also, there's way too much bullshit with partnerships, many which are fake or with useless no/name companies. Next, a lot of these open ecosystem platforms rely on partner companies to attract customers -- but why would companies join when there are no customers, and vice versa. It's all bullshit and often pump and dump shilling. What you want is a closed ecosystem (think Apple iOS) to help consumers navigate the business model. An open ecosystem where customers have to attach their own crypto wallet, blah blah blah, yay decentralization, yeah... well that's all never gonna see mass adoption (think Linux... some hardcore advocates exist, but what layperson actually wants to operate command lines or deep menus all day long and accidentally break their system with one wrong syntax). Look how successful Coinbase has become by simplifying crap. Too much shit is focused on the crypto side and it's like a foreign language to mainstream customers who won't touch it with a ten foot pole. Look for ICOs that are consumer focused rather just have solely an ICO page. It's particularly appealing if they have a self-directing strategy in the form of a tangible product they can sell to generate data or transactions in their ecosystem, which would naturally attract additional customers/companies into their platform.
Examples:
These companies with revolutionary ideas, who are making an effort to be legally compliant and also have a tangible product, are the ones that are gonna survive the mass culling of alts and ICOs later this year. If we ever get our first ICO unicorn (from revenue, not pumped market cap of their token), then it will bring truly mainstream recognition of the crypto markets that will give the traditional stock markets a serious run for their money. I'm not talking about less than 1% of the $70 trillion stock market value of the world -- I'm talking like double digit levels of the entire global stock market. And I bet you it will happen. This is the sorting-out phase of the future -- a shift from old world Wall Street-type money to Silicon Valley. Crypto allows direct investments into technology startups, and tokenization of the actual business transaction mechanism cuts down all the traditional valuation crap dealing with public relations and whatever meta valuation factors. If the business is making sales, then the token is worth something, and that's all that matters. If the business is losing sales, then the token is worth less. Straightforward.
When All The Puzzle Pieces Fit Together
Two more things to note. First: If ETH successfully pulls off scaling through sharding/raiden and drastically reduces gas fees through proof of stake, then it will be fit for enterprise use. ETH's stress tested blockchain with upgrades will facilitate real world adoption (Most of these ERC20 platforms are currently not fit for real adoption due to high gas fees and low TPS). Otherwise, consider hedging into alternative smart contract-, high volume-, low cost-capable platforms with implementation documentation (e.g., Stellar) to potentially get some good gains. Second: A lot of these current crypto exchanges are not registered ATS's (alternative trading systems) that are permitted to trade securities by the SEC, so they can only trade utilities. But SEC is cracking down on these fake-utilities and are deeming them all securities... that's gonna leave these exchanges in the dust. So we're seeing big companies entering this space, Overstock building tZero, Circle/Goldman Sachs acquiring Polo, Cobinhood, etc. They are prepping for ATS compliance, and when legal tokenized securities become tradeable, they will be traded on these platforms... not hot messes like Binance. And they will be user friendly -- gateways for mainstream to invest directly in the tokenized assets of a company's core business model. It's all culminating to the survival of legit companies, mainstream adoption, and these are your clues. Enjoy trading shitcoins while they last, but don't get caught with your pants down bagholding them.
Rant over.
TL;DR Look for coins based on fundamentals and legal compliance so they will survive the massive culling in late 2018 when roadmaps don't meet milestone deadlines
Edit: Grammar, and Readability
submitted by slickguy to CryptoCurrency [link] [comments]

The Future of Cryptocurrency in the Philippines

Emerging Technologies by 2020 As we come to approach a new era of technological revolution this coming year 2020, the rise of artificial intelligence (AI), Fifth Generation Cellular Technology (5G), Internet of Things (IOT) and Blockchain technology, these technological innovations would undoubtedly disrupt most of our traditional Industries here in the Philippines as we know it. (Hold that thought for a minute.)
Current Situation of the Crypto Industry in the Philippines
Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram are among the top picks where most people get their news. It is then obvious, that most marketers, journalists, and influencers, take advantage of these mainstream social media channels as the perfect medium to promote their digital currency of choice or ads to reach a larger target audience compared to the traditional newspapers or postal mail.
These have its pros and cons. As the cryptocurrency space is gaining popularity at a rapid rate, more and more Filipinos are enticed to seek refuge to the promises of guaranteed and instant returns “get rich quick schemes” from networking companies to Ponzi schemes, and cyber scamming sites, just to name a few.
The innovation of the blockchain technology using cryptocurrencies especially bitcoins has also been a godsend for criminals. Money laundering through various casinos in prominent cities in the Philippines has been rampant, as transactions through Bitcoin is easy and convenient while tracking the original money is near impossible.
Extortion also play a major role. We may have no major reports of extortion here in the Philippines that involves crypto (AFAIK) but just recently, Binance a big player and the top cryptocurrency exchange by far with an average of 13–15 million users worldwide (according to a recent interview with CZ), has been in the social media radar due to an extortion attempt to their company, on an alleged Binance Know Your Customer (KYC) data leak.
With all the fear, uncertainty and doubt, it is obvious that the common response of most Filipinos, when asked about cryptocurrency in general (especially when asked about Bitcoin), is that it is a scam, a Ponzi, a bubble, and the most convenient medium of exchange for drugs, terrorism, pornography, human trafficking etc etc. which is (IMHO) partly true.
Mainstream adoption of cryptocurrencies in the Philippines
A study made last January 2019 by Napoleoncat reveals a total of 74,850,000 Facebook users in the Philippines. That accounts for roughly 68.6% of the country’s entire population. What does social media demographics have to do with cryptocurrency in the Philippines as you may ask?
As Facebook recently announced its development and launch of its Libra coin by 2020, along with the deployment of 5G, IOT, AI and the continued improvements of the blockchain technology. Imagine the 68.6% population of Filipino Facebook users that will be exposed to the convenience of this technology. There is a good chance that this will pave the way for Filipinos to finally get involved and adopt cryptocurrencies for day-to-day transactions.
Aside from the internet usage, remittances from Overseas Filipino Workers (OFW) would certainly play a major role as remittances have a proven track record of being the top dollar earner among all financial sectors for the last 2 decades. It is also a proven fact that OFW remittances is currently the biggest economic lifeline of the Philippines apart from the BPO Industry.
Let us say cryptocurrencies get adopted in a year or two, thanks to social media and Facebook as a common past time of Filipinos (no pun intended). Everyone would enjoy a safer, more efficient transactions, with zero to minimal transaction costs, instant cross-border money transfers or payments, transparent transaction history and the coolest thing, this could all be done with just a few swipes on a smartphone.
Compare this to the current traditional remittance transactions which usually takes days to transact, staggering 10–20% transaction fee, heavily centralized, meaning you have to spend a few minutes to hours just to find the nearest remittance center (pera padala center) to execute your transaction, think about it, think about how inefficient and unfair that is in our current technological state.
We are coming to the point that these major financial intermediaries like banks, remittance centers, and financial companies will be eradicated and replaced by smartphones. Sure, the idea seems overrated but it is already happening. Just take a look at some of the countries that are currently experiencing hyperinflation, where their currency is losing value at an alarming rate.
The people of these countries no longer trust their banks, nor their government. Instead, relying on the use of smartphones to transact and convert their money through various crypto-coins has been the only proven way that works to hedge their financial assets, their life savings, from hyperinflation.
In conclusion:
It is no longer a question of “will cryptocurrencies be adopted” in the Philippines, but a question as to when. I firmly believe, with the growing community of Filipino crypto enthusiasts, surfacing in various social mainstream Media, promoting the use case of blockchain technology, we are going to be an influential part of this financial technological revolution sooner than expected.
People want freedom, the freedom to transact anywhere, anytime, with no limits. People want something that is efficient, transparent and safe with fair transaction costs and seamless that it happens in an instant. People want full control of their finances, and these technologies we have is the key. The key that will promote a decentralized system that will eliminate the traditional financial problems of transparency, corruption and economy unevenness here in our country.
submitted by hom0_erectus to Philippines [link] [comments]

Current State & The Future Of Digital Assets From Ariel Ling, BitMax COO.

Current State & The Future Of Digital Assets From Ariel Ling, BitMax COO.
Ariel Ling, co-founder and COO of BitMax, has shared her thoughts on the current state of digital assets and what to expect in the next years, what retail investor should take into account when buying any cryptocurrencie and the key factors that drive the value of the token/coin.
Ariel Ling, BitMax COO
Why, when and how have you started your crypto journey?
I started my crypto journey at the beginning of 2018 when my long-time friend, the co-founder and CEO of BitMax.io, Dr. George Cao “pulled” me out of the traditional Wall Street and asked me to join him in launching this exciting venture. Three main drivers are 1) to learn more about blockchain technology and its transformational applications in different industries; 2) to leverage in-depth traditional finance expertise to improve overall crypto trading and exchange market structure for better efficiency and transparency; 3) to have a chance to work with a talented and driven team who share similar vision, passion and conviction to build a top global digital asset trading platform as well as a wonderful organization from good to great!
If your friend will ask you: should I consider cryptocurrencies as investment opportunity? What will be your answer? Will you recommend any specific digital asset?
Coming from traditional finance perspective, I would explain my thoughts process from three angles — 1) types of crypto or digital assets as the foundation for understanding; 2) whether they, are more for short-term trading or mid-term investment 2) what are elements for investment valuation and decision-making so our friends can assess and make decision for themselves.
First, in general there are three types of digital assets:
  • Major currency / coin-type like Bitcoin, ETH, XRP, Litecoin, etc. and stable coins;
  • Security-type tokens representing some equity or debt rights of underlying projects;
  • Utility tokens for usage on specific blockchain platform or network.
Each type represents different type of opportunity and risk.
Second: is digital asset good for trading or investment? due to the nascent nature and very short history of market development with most of retail investors’ participation and lack of proper regulatory framework globally, there are quite some market manipulation, speculation and fraud activities in the current market, causing significant volatility and investors loss across all types within very short period of time. This made it very hard for any investors to assess the real valuation and momentum drivers behind those large swings. So at this point, I would think with its high volatility and risk, digital asset in general is more of very short-term trading product than investment vehicle. From liquidity perspective, major currency/coin-type will have more market depth across exchanges, hence more suitable for short-term trading-focused strategies.
Third, from traditional investment perspective, it is critical to assess digital asset investing from valuation and fundamental perspectives, such as business model, future growth, economic return vs. person’s risk tolerance and investment objectives. For major coins, especially Bitcoin itself with its longest history among all the digital assets, have started to provide certain payment function similar to fiat currencies in certain countries. Hence, there are more interesting dynamics to the Bitcoin investing based on one’s view of Bitcoin usage over mid-term horizon and the relative valuation vs its production (mining cost) especially with the price down to 3,500–3,650 USD. For security-type or utility tokens, the performance over short-to-medium term really comes down to combination of intrinsic value of underlying blockchain projects and token economics. Similar to Internet in 1990s, blockchain technology projects are still at the early stage of development and looking for meaningful and applicable use cases to bring real economic benefit from the economics and business model perspective, so it becomes very difficult to apply traditional finance valuation and assess the real intrinsic value of those projects. Recent market crash has brought many of those tokens down to near zero value. So the investment in those tokens are extremely high risk and everyone should be really careful and prudent in the evaluation of any specific projects for the decision-making and risk protection.
What is the story behind BitMax? Who are the foundefounders? When it was founded?
Q1 2018, Dr. George Cao and I founded Global Digital Mercantile (GDM), global operator of digital asset platforms, including BitMax.io based on Singapore for overseas markets and North America’s trading platform aiming for the first half of 2019. BitMax.io started public beta testing mid July, 2018, and was officially launched later mid August. On November 18th , we launched our mining mechanism, the industry very first transaction-mining & reverse-mining mechanism, which has made us the industry leading third-generation cryptocurrency exchange — after first generation of traditional exchanges like Binance, Gemini, Coinbase, etc. and 2nd generation of transaction-mining ones like FCoin, Bitthumb, etc.
Just a quick introduction of my partner. Dr. Cao studied Computer Science in the University of Science and Technology of China, and earned his PhD degree from the University of Chicago. Dr. Cao was the Founder and the Chief Investment Officer of Delpha Capital Management, LLC., New York, specializing in trading equity, ETFs and commodity future products in all major exchanges across the globe. He is also the founder and managing partner of Whitestone Investment Group, a New York based venture fund that invests in a large variety of startup companies that are in the high tech, fintech, big data and medical area. Before founding Delpha Capital, Mr. Cao worked at the Equity Division of Barclays Capital in both the New York and London offices. During that period, he oversaw equity electronic trading in the U.S., European and Asian markets. Prior to Barclays, he researched and traded U.S. equity as a Portfolio Manager at Knight Capital Group.
For me, I have built more than 18-year extensive experience in strategic planning, business development, financial risk management and regulatory implementation across major trading asset classes (Equity, FX, and Fixed Income) at several top global banks. Previous to jumping into digital asset trading, I ran USD liquidity and investment product for top financial institutions and corporate clients at tier-one global investment bank. Before that, I ran US Broker Dealer as COO and head of Business Development for Germany 2nd largest bank. Earlier from 2007 to 2012, I was global equity trading COO across Lehman Brothers and Barclays Capital, building out trading franchise and market making businesses globally. I have four degrees — graduated top of class from Nankai University with two Bachelor degrees in Finance and English Literature and got my MBA from NYU and Master of Mass Communication from University of Georgia.
Where is Bitmax located? Are you a distributed team or do you have an office to work together? How many people work for Bitmax?
Our global team of 50 members are based off two main location — New York with 20 members, including all the founding members, and Beijing with 30 members.
Would you be so kind to introduce briefly the core team members?
Both George and I are very proud of our 10-member founding team. Similar to us, they are all from Wall Street top firms like Morgan Stanley, Deutsche Bank, Goldman Sachs, Bloomberg, and top high-frequency hedge funds with deep experience in the fields of financial engineering research and development of large-scale quant trading infrastructure. Our educational background span across multiple prestigious institutions including Columbia University, University of Chicago, Carnegie Mellon University, and New York University in the United States, as well as Peking University and Tsinghua University in China. So one special thing about BitMax.io is that very few exchanges in the crypto trading space are built by solid team like ours with strong traditional finance mindset and trading background.
You’ve started BitMax during market downtrend in pretty competitive environment. What is your value proposition? Why traders should switch to BitMax?
I think BitMax.io is actually very special in this market, and our team is very proud of what we have built in the short period of six months. There are at least three reasons I think traders should chooseBitMax.io:
  • It’s our real-word professional trading experience and expertise;
  • It’s is our platform, resilient, high volume quantitative-trading platform;
  • It’s is our top-quality customer-centric strategy.
First of all, as I mentioned in the last question, architected by a group of Wall Street veterans, BitMax.io builds upon the core value of blockchain, transparency and reliability, and delivers high-quality client services and trading experience through its innovative trading platform.
Second, our quant-driven tech platform. Our development members were all from high frequency and quantitative systematic trading shops. They definitely make sure the platform was resilient and it can actually handle billions of volume during the design and build. The platform resilience and scalability were fully being tested when we launched the transaction mining and reverse-mining. The first day, we actually had, within the first 24 hours, the trading volume of 1.6 billion in notional; and our system didn’t flinch, didn’t slow down, and didn’t shut down. This is very rare in any of today’s exchanges where you can frequently see the slowdown, the crash, and very slow user responses, especially with transaction mining exchanges.
Third, what we are extremely proud of and all the users can see, is our 24/7 customer services built upon the core Wall Street client-centric concept. Besides our customer support team who never sleep, George actually stands behind the platform almost 24/7 answering questions from the customers, seeking solutions for their issues, and providing the most responsive customer service for the entire crypto trading space.
BitMax CEO, George Cao, is often seen in official Telegram group answering different questions.
We constantly remind our team: customer first. When we design a product, when we launch a system, and when we look at user needs, we all look from customers’ perspective, from how we can protect the users. When we look at primary listing, we only select the high-quality projects because we want our users to have the best investment and trading experience on BitMax.io.
Are you satisfied with the current results of BitMax? Is transaction mining model giving expected volume? What is the % of traders using this model?
We are very pleased with current business development and delivery results from client acquisition and trading perspectives.
On the business development side, we completed the global setup for both 50-member team organization and comprehensive legal entity structure from Asia to North Americas in 2018, which laid down foundation and paved way for 2019 business expansion especially with US.
Since our platform launch in mid Aug, we successfully started Industry FIRST transaction mining and reverse-mining exchange and built out the most active global communities and users within four months in the bear market, with registered users more than 95k; average daily active traders more than quadrupled since the start of transaction mining; average daily trading volume of $465mm through the month of January and February in 2019. Those are extremely promising under this tough market condition.
From the composition of trading volumes, there are two parts — transaction mining which grows exponentially; second is organic, the regular trading which has experienced healthy increase as well because of all the listing activities and all the incentives we have. The regular trading takes about 5% of total trading volume, which is very good for an exchange which was launched in August and running right into the bear market.
What are the key factors that drive the value of the token/coin?
From traditional finance /investment view token economics is really a balance act between business / economic model and exchange market force, driven by three factors: intrinsic value and sustainability, supply and demand, and liquidity and depth.
First, from a traditional finance perspective, we need to look at the intrinsic value, the economic valuation behind a project. How does this project make money? Do they really have fundamentals? Do they really have a viable business model? Do they really have a solid user base for future growth? For example, our exchange business model is very simple. We are exchange; People trade on our platform. The more they trade, the more transaction fee the exchange collect — the revenue source. The exchange will last when people keep trading on the platform and the transaction revenue generated covers the operating cost of running an exchange.
Second, it is the supply and demand of token on the market — who will buy and for what purpose; who will sell and under what scenarios. For major currency coins like Bitcoin, people might buy and sell for potential investment or use in actual payment processing. For other types of token, it is more driven by short-term trading pattern and profit taking. So it is extremely important to set up certain token mechanism to support the equilibrium of supply and demand like how Central Banks manage the supply of currency in circulation through monetary policies.
Third, when the market force comes in, it comes down to the liquidity and depth. Exchange is about liquidity and market depth. That means there has to be enough of trading volumes at each pricing level for each token. For BitMax.io, we have very sophisticated market making model that is similar to Designated Market Maker model of New York Stock Exchange. We focus on providing liquidity and maintaining a fair and orderly market for those token listings who agree to engage our market making services.
Every exchange is looking for good projects in order to become a premiere market for this new asset. Can you name some projects that impressed you recently (even if you are not discussing possible listing with them)?
BitMax.io has strict listing requirements in order to identify high-quality projects for our users. Very proud that we have listed five industry star projects in the last several weeks, with more in the pipeline. All of them have the following attributes that made them successful — viable and profitable business model, growing user bases, strong community support, and comprehensive funding sources.
One of the shining examples is European project named LTO Network listed mid Jan. Its price has been steadily rising since then, as more and more people get to know their business model and more project support comes into the market place to buy the tokens — It uses blockchain technology to streamline a lot of legal processing for one of EU governments, which is very easy to understand its economic value from a revenue perspective. This is simply what people need to see eventually, clean and clear from business economic model perspective.
Let’s imagine a crypto market in 5 or 10 years. Can you make any prediction what the market will look like? What customers will expect from exchange in 5–10 years?
Based off my long-time experience in traditional trading, especially how equity market evolved last twenty years, I would imagine maturing market structure and entrance of institutional investors are key mandatory and healthy development of digital asset market.
First, As the market develops and expands globally, traditional institution participation is a must, in order to upgrade and strengthen the overall market structure and maturity, making it more transparent and resilient, and most importantly enabling the real broad-base adoption of digital assets. Most institutional investors, such as mutual fund, pension fund and other financial institutions, hold the majority of world investment assets, not individual retail investors. Only when those big guys join the market, will there be real revolutionary improvement and expansion of the digital asset just like any other financial markets.
Second, I would expect the market to become more structured with major building blocks for transparent trade life cycle processing and separate risk analytics supporting services. Current crypto trading market is very fragmented with exchanges taking on different roles of trading, wallet management, custodian, etc. Also the lack of clear and consistence regulation on market structure has led to many aspects of market inefficiency — inconsistent liquidity and depth, wide spread, high transaction cost, high volatility, speculation, etc. This definitely hampers the broader adoption of digital assets from institutional investors.
Forward looking, multi-tier structure under some level of regulatory framework with clear guidance is required for future maturing market. Similar to security market, there should be at least three layers of different and independent roles: the role of broker dealer to handle the client relationship with good KYC/ AML processes, retail clients, other financial institutions, blockchain players and to take client order as agent or dealer; the role of exchange to focus on listing and trading — liquidity provision and order matching; the role of clearing house to provide clearing and settlement and custodian on custody of assets with proper control and independence. It is very clean and clear with good check and balance in place.
What are the key challenges for 2019?
During our 2018 business planning, we clearly view 2019 to continue being full of challenges with market uncertainty from both asset price and valuation as well as regulatory development globally. In prep for that and further growth of our platform, we have laid out the following four main strategic objectives and they are all well underway:
  • To launch North America trading platform for high networth and institutional clients. With North America being heavily regulated market, there are two aspects of our plan — First is to leverage a trust structure to facilitate the major coin trading with fiat, and the second is broker-dealer license application with potential for securitized tokens pending regulatory guidance in place.
  • To enhance BitMax.io platform and reach global top-tier exchange. We will continue listening to our users and working hard to enhance user interface and experience by upgrading website vs. other competitors for better client retention.We will continue leading product innovation among the competitors with margin trading (successfully launched in mid Feb) and then derivative to attract new clients.
  • Relent focus on implementation and expansion of current business lines — listing, Market Making, marketing advisory services to grow current revenue base; and further seek new revenue opportunity through North America platform while maintaining cost discipline.
  • we are always on the lookout in terms of exchange alignments, acquisition target, and any business partnership from different aspects of the value chain.
When do you expect a market recovery or next bull run? What are the factors that will influence the start of the market recovery?
With current market crash or correction, there are two possibilities from trading perspective — recovery depending on whether this is a V down or U curve. The U curve occurs when the market collapses, it takes a longer time for market to find the bottom and struggle to rise up. The V down is like a quick collapse — dropping down very fast and reaching the bottom, and then, with some catalyst event, either catalyst from market structure, or catalyst from the market expansion itself, suddenly it gives a boost and bounces right back up.
For market recovery, besides all the investment and economics elements I’ve discussed above, I believe one critical factor is the regulatory development especially clear guidance from key regulatory bodies of those major financial markets such as US, UK, EU, etc. on those key building blocks I mentioned in the maturing market structure. Once those in place, more traditional institutional investors will be ready to get in and hence boost the liquidity and valuation of the digital assets. That is the new beginning of digital assets being accepted as part of Main Street investment globally.

submitted by BitMax_Support to BitMax [link] [comments]

In case you missed it: Major Crypto and Blockchain News from the week ending 12/14/2018

Developments in Financial Services

Regulatory Environment

General News


submitted by QuantalyticsResearch to CryptoCurrency [link] [comments]

Crypto News Recap for the week ending August 3rd

Developments in Financial Services

Regulatory

General News

submitted by QuantalyticsResearch to CryptoCurrency [link] [comments]

SWISSBORG´S DAILY INSIDER - WEEK 30

SWISSBORG´S DAILY INSIDER - WEEK 30
https://preview.redd.it/2o6fzgk13vb11.png?width=1000&format=png&auto=webp&s=9ff61771588340c89bf7a946112beadb4f5443d1

DON'T MISS OUT ON THE NEWS!

Want to stay updated on the most current news, market trends, and analysis?

Subscribe to our daily SwissBorg Insider!

Friday, 27. July 2018

Crypto ETF Rejection Sends Bitcoin Price Below $8,000 The bitcoin price fell below the psychologically-significant $8,000 mark afte the SEC rejected a cryptocurrency ETF application.
Uber Co-Founder, E*Trade Vet Launch Zero-Fee Cryptocurrency Trading Platform Uber's first chief technology officer and a former executive at stock brokerage E*Trade have teamed up to launch a zero-fee cryptocurrency trading platform.
Binance Prepares to Enter the South Korean Market - Bitcoin News Binance is preparing to expand into South Korea, having already hired Koreans for some local positions. However, the exchange is reportedly waiting for the country’s crypto regulatory framework to be fine-tuned before actually launching
SwissBorg Referendum
Join us VOTE & get rewarded !!
Daily Performances
BTC was holding steady above 8000 until today. SEC rejected the proposed BTC EFT by the Winklevoss Twins for the second time. At the time of writing BTC dropped below 8000, dragging the entire market down. The next day or two will be a test to see the market shakes the news off in expectation of more positive news, or return to summer doldrums.
Weekly Top 5 Price comparison
- BTC. - ETH - XRP - BCH . - EOS
https://preview.redd.it/tbzy37hmwic11.png?width=1045&format=png&auto=webp&s=d84ac53f0a6f2c4f02bd0ee634d885d82c7b09c5
Technical Analysis - BTC
BTCUSD has broken the descending triangle on the upside on heavy volume. This is a very positive development and indicative of a strong uptrend over the next weeks and months. While it might have a consolidation or even a minor correction in the near term as it is short term extended we don't see any major resistance until $10,000
https://preview.redd.it/taxtu6uowic11.png?width=1313&format=png&auto=webp&s=6f8121ef25551d0e19cac17b5bf4433a1470a1dc
----------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday, 26. July 2018

MetaMask Browser Extension Pulled From Google Chrome Store for 5 Hours, ‘Unsure’ of CauseMetaMask, was pulled from the Google Chrome Web Store on, July 25th. The app has since been listed again five hours later.
U.S. CFTC Chair: We Need to Test Blockchain Because We Are ‘Four Years Behind’The chairman of US emphasized the need for the appropriate procedures that would enable the CFTC to examine innovative blockchain tech for potential future use cases.
Decentralized Exchange Waves Scored a $6 Million Debut. Then It Got HackedThis booming crypto platform could hardly be described as institutional, but it isn't fully decentralized either.
SwissBorg Referendum II Updates
Join us VOTE & get rewarded !!
Vote now: https://vote.swissborg.com
SwissBorg Referendum II Partial Results (Unofficial)
Referendum data done by a community member #WeAreSwissBorg Source: https://www.cryptalloc.com/rsb2
Daily Performances
BTC dominance by market capitalization in the total crypto market posted its highest level yesterday, passing 47% for the first time. The cryptocurrency market cap crossed a major, surpassing the $300 billion for the first time since mid-June amid growing optimism that the bitcoin price is entering a new bull cycle.
Weekly Top 5 Price comparison
- BTC. - ETH - XRP - BCH . - EOS
https://preview.redd.it/rh1muu9nk9c11.png?width=1064&format=png&auto=webp&s=010ffe6a44ae262798331da8d21f68c7facea816
Technical Analysis - BTC
BTCUSD has broken the descending triangle on the upside on heavy volume. This is a very positive development and indicative of a strong uptrend over the next weeks and months. While it might have a consolidation or even a minor correction in the near term as it is short term extended we don't see any major resistance until $10,000
https://preview.redd.it/cf1su4ouk9c11.png?width=1023&format=png&auto=webp&s=7c079f1a14659d698ed9e26deb3754feaea70923
-------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday, 25. July 2018

SEC Delays Ruling on Five Bitcoin ETF ApplicationsThe U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission has delayed ruling on five bitcoin ETF applications filed by fund provider Direxion.
Institutional Investors Swap Bitcoin Futures for Physical BTC in Wall Street First Two institutional investors completed the first-ever exchange for physical (EFP) transaction involving bitcoin futures.
Tezos Hires 'Big Four' Firm PwC to Conduct External Audit"Big Four" financial firm PwC Switzerland will audit the Tezos Foundation.→ Japanese Exchanges Push for Limit on Cryptocurrency Margin TradingAn industry self-regulatory organization formed by crypto exchanges in Japan is proposing a limit on how much investors can borrow in margin trading
SwissBorg Referendum II Partial Results (Unofficial)
Join us VOTE & get rewarded !!
Referendum data done by a community member #WeAreSwissBorg Source: https://www.cryptalloc.com/rsb2

VOTE NOW: https://vote.swissborg.com

Daily PerformancesBTC dominance by market capitalization in the total crypto market posted its highest level yesterday, passing 47.10% for the first time. The move comes as sentiment surrounding Bitcoin in particular continues to improve after BTC/USD jumped in excess of 15% over the last five days. At the same time, the other cryptocurrencies have struggled to achieve similar gains, posting losses against Bitcoin.
Weekly Top 5 Price comparison - BTC. - ETH - XRP - BCH . - EOS
https://preview.redd.it/axdkbd6ey2c11.png?width=1064&format=png&auto=webp&s=c613a48f15c04b443cf15dcd633f3b8535ff7489
Technical Analysis - BTC
BTCUSD has busted through the 100 SMA dynamic resistance, so there’s some bullish momentum building up. BTC is ready to test the 200 SMA dynamic resistance around $8,500 next. This is near a former support turned resistance level at the $9,000 barrier.A move past this level could lead to a test of the $10,000 major psychological level. Stronger bullish pressure could take BTCUSD to the next ceiling close to $12,000. However, RSI is indicating overbought conditions already, which means that seller's wave is taking over.
https://preview.redd.it/envy8vfsy2c11.png?width=1332&format=png&auto=webp&s=6703efe0e2aa16be704f9b799885bd28ec4ba5f7
----------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday, 24. July 2018

Someone Tried to Hack Etherscan [Using the Comment Section]Ethereum block explorer Etherscan has thwarted a hacking attempt in which the attacker attempted to use the comment section to serve up malicious code.
China’s ‘Dream City’ Taps Ethereum Dev. Studio ConsenSys for Blockchain PushGovernment officials in Xiongan New Area have announced a partnership with Ethereum development studio ConsenSys to develop blockchain initiatives for China’s “dream city.”
UK Central Bank Says New Payments System Will Be Blockchain FriendlyThe Bank of England confirmed it is going to update its Real-Time Gross Settlement system to potentially interact with blockchain-based forms.
A New Bitcoin Wallet Fulfills an Old Privacy PromiseThese cypherpunk crypto wallet projects want to bring fungibility to bitcoin.
SwissBorg Referendum II Partial Results
Referendum data done by a community member (Draazzzz) #WeAreSwissBorg
Source: https://www.cryptalloc.com/rsb2
VOTE NOW!
https://vote.swissborg.com
Daily Performances
BTC dominance by market capitalization in the total crypto market posted its highest level yesterday, passing 46% for the first time. The move comes as sentiment surrounding Bitcoin in particular continues to improve after BTC/USD jumped in excess of 15% over the last five days. At the same time, the other cryptocurrencies have struggled to achieve similar gains, posting losses against Bitcoin.
Weekly Top 5 Price comparison
- BTC. - ETH - XRP - BCH . - EOS
https://preview.redd.it/8rvz3sr24vb11.png?width=1058&format=png&auto=webp&s=903e46fe354b3851b5ea69851777b3139d8073ce
Technical Analysis - BTC
BTC has now broken the Head & Shoulders neckline at $6,750 and has rapidly moved past beyond it. The target of the formation is around $7,900 so we expect to reach that level in the next days/weeks. This is very positive overall on a medium to longer term perspective, the next major hurdle is the $8,000 level, where BTCUSD will meet a downtrend that has proven difficult to surpass last time.
https://preview.redd.it/08g9qmz54vb11.png?width=1326&format=png&auto=webp&s=4ee7c329ea9a151fb7b66afd1945149a9c0b3a68
-------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, 23. July 2018

Mastercard Files Patent for Payment System Linking Blockchain Currency, Fiat AccountsMastercard has filed a new patent for a payment system linking blockchain-based currency accounts with fiat accounts.
Hedge Fund Billionaire & Citadel Founder Ken Griffin Blasts BitcoinKen Griffin openly expressed his opinion against the digital assets. While Griffin’s words may be turning a few heads, this is not the first time the billionaire spoke ill of cryptocurrency.
Coinbase Forms Political Action Committee Amid Uncertain Regulatory ClimateCoinbase has become the first crypto industry organisation in the USA to form a Political Action Committee (PAC). → An $8 Million ICO Ran Out of Tokens. What's Next Is Anyone's GuessWhat can a blockchain startup do when it runs out of its own tokens? According to U Network, buy back tokens from its ICO investors.
Referendum II Started!
https://preview.redd.it/vyoludsa3vb11.png?width=1200&format=png&auto=webp&s=c7636ce1ef7054407504b2ce55f25fb8a153bdcf
Daily Performances
Not a whole lot to report over the weekend in crypto land. Markets are up marginally creeping above $280 billion again but with little direction for future momentum. BTCUSD has moved back towards its resistance level of $7,400, pushing slightly above it with a 1.7% gain to $7,450. If buyers continue throughout the day there could be another rally up towards $8k. ETHUSD has been sluggish over the past few days with minor gains keeping it just above $465.
Weekly Top 5 Price comparison
- BTC. - ETH - XRP - BCH . - EOS
https://preview.redd.it/ap27avxe3vb11.png?width=1042&format=png&auto=webp&s=95c02a64a10191476c09f1d0fbdc5d79e3c59622
Technical Analysis - BTC
BTC has now broken the Head & Shoulders neckline at $6,750 and has rapidly moved past beyond it. The target of the formation is around $7,900 so we expect to reach that level in the next days/weeks. This is very positive overall on a medium to longer term perspective, the next major hurdle is the $8,000 level, where BTCUSD will meet a downtrend that has proven difficult to surpass last time.
https://preview.redd.it/em0l04pi3vb11.png?width=1310&format=png&auto=webp&s=20b55b7f48ed529c895fd5ae6ac7e08014c2217c
-------------------------------------------------------------
Disclaimer: Insider aims to provide our community with updates and information regarding financial markets and the blockchain world.This is our way of communicating with our community. It is meant to be used for informational purposes not to be mistaken for financial advice.Our opinion, when shared, is just that, it may not apply directly to your individual situation. Any information gleaned here is to be used at the readers' own risk, SwissBorg does not accept any responsibility for individual decisions made based on reading our daily blog. Any information we provide on our daily blog is accurate and true to the best of our knowledge, there may be omissions, errors or mistakes.
Copyright © 2018 SwissBorg, All rights reserved
submitted by Otilia_SwissBorg to swissborg [link] [comments]

[uncensored-r/CryptoCurrency] Will there be another 2017-like crypto pump ever gonna happen again? My rant on the future of cry...

The following post by slickguy is being replicated because some comments within the post(but not the post itself) have been openly removed.
The original post can be found(in censored form) at this link:
np.reddit.com/ CryptoCurrency/comments/812fmy
The original post's content was as follows:
Background
I've been getting several messages lately inquiring about my old post from which I borrowed $30k to buy ETH back in May: https://np.reddit.com/ethtradecomments/68oshw/just_borrowed_30k_to_buy_eth_stay_tuned_for_the/
I started typing a long response to someone who asked me whether he thinks there's gonna be another opportunity like ETH in the future (from which I made over 100X returns, buying most between $10 and $100, and cashing out 90% at $1000-$1200)...and I realized I typed so much info that it could be worthwhile to share it with the community.
Before I start my rant though... about the loan I had taken out at the time: don't ever invest in more than you're willing to lose.
Opportunities will always come, in one way or another. Today is crypto, yesterday was flipping houses, before that was penny and internet stocks. But from a crypto standpoint, opportunities in this field are gonna be more rare. Bitcoin, ETH, and other large caps coins are probably done for for a while -- they'll go up in the long run but I don't think we'll see another new parabolic rise of 1000+% gains for a long while. People switched to ICOs after seeing some of the 3-10X gains, but the wild west of unregulated ICOs is starting to lose steam, mostly due to regulatory barriers.
Identifying Fundamental Disruptions
I invested in ETH first at $10 and buying all the way up to $100 (the $30k loan got me ETH at $80 each), and while others were selling for 2x flips, I was able to hold it all the way to $1000+. I think this is important to mention in the context of this post because of the necessity to realize the long-term disruption that lays ahead. At the time, I realized that ETH was about to give altcoins/tokens the ability to be speculated on due to their direct utility association in a tech startup's main business mechanism. I firmly believed that ETH should be worth at nearly as much as, if not at least, BTC in market cap because of this. Prior to ETH, it was just Bitcoins and then all clones/shitcoins. ETH gave rise to ICOs and speculative coins that could be assigned potential business value to it, thereby making crypto markets what it is today. Frankly, the entire crypto market owes ETH, and respectfully BTC of course, for what is today. Note though: I rolled the dice big for ETH, but even my $30k investment at the time was only about a quarter of my savings at the time. So again, don't invest in more than you are willing to lose or sleep soundly at night.
The Future: Increasing Regulation
Anyway, turning to the future. Here's what I think is going to happen. SEC is going shutdown alot of ICOs; they are really cracking down on ICOs claiming to be utilities, even if disguised through airdrops or SAFTs. In fact, just today's WSJ news said SEC issued subpoenas to multiple ICOs and have taken interest in SAFTs for so-called utility tokens. Just like the dot-com bubble, 90%+ of these previous ICOs are gonna tank and fail. We're gonna see a massive correction probably later in 2018, when roadmaps with major expected milestones start missing their deadlines, and a domino effect happens when SEC starts really flexing their muscle and forcing exchanges to go into delisting mode (we already are starting to see this with Bittrex).
But a Hidden Opportunity
So about looking for another crypto pump opportunity.... When the culling happens, the survivors are gonna be as follows. Look for US-based ICOs that have been SEC-compliant from the outset, or at least making a strong effort to do so. Having a legal advisor or team member will be big this year. Don't be afraid of lockups or holding periods if it's for the purpose of being SEC compliant (signs are mentions of Reg CF, Reg D, Reg S, and Reg A+ offerings... you could google these keywords with their company name to see if they have a filing record in SEC's database). See if these ICOs and team leaders had a successful and profitable business in the past, or at least spun out of a profitable company. Also, there's way too much bullshit with partnerships, many which are fake or with useless no/name companies. Next, a lot of these open ecosystem platforms rely on partner companies to attract customers -- but why would companies join when there are no customers, and vice versa. It's all bullshit and often pump and dump shilling. What you want is a closed ecosystem (think Apple iOS) to help consumers navigate the business model. An open ecosystem where customers have to attach their own crypto wallet, blah blah blah, yay decentralization, yeah... well that's all never gonna see mass adoption (think Linux... some hardcore advocates exist, but what layperson actually wants to operate command lines or deep menus all day long and accidentally break their system with one wrong syntax). Look how successful Coinbase has become by simplifying crap. Too much shit is focused on the crypto side and it's like a foreign language to mainstream customers who won't touch it with a ten foot pole. Look for ICOs that are consumer focused rather just have solely an ICO page. It's particularly appealing if they have a self-directing strategy in the form of a tangible product they can sell to generate data or transactions in their ecosystem, which would naturally attract additional customers/companies into their platform.
Examples:
  • https://www.epigencare.com/ico - Selling a 23andMe-like skincare test to generate skincare profiles, then seeing how product ingredients affect the profiles. Then skincare companies can target their products to customer profiles through their recommendation engine, and present them as personalized solutions in the customer's test report.
  • https://holo.host/ico/ - Creating a new blockchain 3.0 that allows you store full websites and databases directly on the blockchain (instead of just transaction data), in order to allow decentralized hosting via peer-to-peer internet. They're selling small server boxes or software so you get paid crypto for cloud hosting (and apps and sites needing hosting pay the hosts).
These companies with revolutionary ideas, who are making an effort to be legally compliant and also have a tangible product, are the ones that are gonna survive the mass culling of alts and ICOs later this year. If we ever get our first ICO unicorn (from revenue, not pumped market cap of their token), then it will bring truly mainstream recognition of the crypto markets that will give the traditional stock markets a serious run for their money. I'm not talking about less than 1% of the $70 trillion stock market value of the world -- I'm talking like double digit levels of the entire global stock market. And I bet you it will happen. This is the sorting-out phase of the future -- a shift from old world Wall Street-type money to Silicon Valley. Crypto allows direct investments into technology startups, and tokenization of the actual business transaction mechanism cuts down all the traditional valuation crap dealing with public relations and whatever meta valuation factors. If the business is making sales, then the token is worth something, and that's all that matters. If the business is losing sales, then the token is worth less. Straightforward.
When All The Puzzle Pieces Fit Together
Two more things to note. First: If ETH successfully pulls off scaling through sharding/raiden and drastically reduces gas fees through proof of stake, then it will be fit for enterprise use. ETH's stress tested blockchain with upgrades will facilitate real world adoption (Most of these ERC20 platforms are currently not fit for real adoption due to high gas fees and low TPS). Otherwise, consider hedging into alternative smart contract-, high volume-, low cost-capable platforms with implementation documentation (e.g., Stellar) to potentially get some good gains. Second: A lot of these current crypto exchanges are not registered ATS's (alternative trading systems) that are permitted to trade securities by the SEC, so they can only trade utilities. But SEC is cracking down on these fake-utilities and are deeming them all securities... that's gonna leave these exchanges in the dust. So we're seeing big companies entering this space, Overstock building tZero, Circle/Goldman Sachs acquiring Polo, Cobinhood, etc. They are prepping for ATS compliance, and when legal tokenized securities become tradeable, they will be traded on these platforms... not hot messes like Binance. And they will be user friendly -- gateways for mainstream to invest directly in the tokenized assets of a company's core business model. It's all culminating to the survival of legit companies, mainstream adoption, and these are your clues. Enjoy trading shitcoins while they last, but don't get caught with your pants down bagholding them.
Rant over.
TL;DR Look for coins based on fundamentals and legal compliance so they will survive the massive culling in late 2018 when roadmaps don't meet milestone deadlines
Edit: Grammar, and Readability
submitted by censorship_notifier to noncensored_bitcoin [link] [comments]

Fake Bitcoin vs Fake Gold HANDELEN MET CRYPTOCURRENCY  BINANCE EXCHANGE (ADVANCED VERSIE) Bullish on Binance Coin - The Best Cryptocurrency of 2018 Bitcoin Price Jumps, Massive Power Grab, Binance In China, Ripple + Santander & Games On Tezos Bitcoin Flash Crash, Why Did Bitcoin Drop, Coinbase Kyber, Binance Fiat & Keep Investing Binance Bitcoin Futures, Twitter Coin, Country Wide Libra Ban & Coinbase IEO #Bitcoin Das Ende der Privatsphäre! Binance sperrt Konten, andere folgen? Julgran! D-vitamin! Var i naturen! EVMS's Covid-kostråd, Far-UV, Vetenskap och Folkbildning - VoF Bitcoin Subindo, Binance compra CoinMarketCap, Ethereum na BitPreço e mais! Bitcoin News Bitcoin Crashes To ZERO on Bitmex & Huge BlockFi Data Breach!?

Bitcoin does not have representative demographics of any other existing economy. In the beginning it was hackers and programmers, quickly followed by libertarians, substance abusers, and apparently anarchists. The influx of capital caused the price of Bitcoin to increase rapidly and noticeably, bringing in gamblers, traders, and risk-takers. Each step of the way, entrepreneurs have also joined ... Binance, the global blockchain company behind the world’s largest cryptocurrency exchange, today announced it is joining Blockchain for Europe, the European membership association representing international blockchain industry participants at the EU-level. Teana Baker-Taylor, U.K. Director at Binance has also been appointed to the Board of Blockchain for Europe, alongside Fetch.ai, Ripple ... Binance.US looks to be far more limited than regular Binance, with only Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, and Tether trading available to start. Further, Binance.US will require identification information to sign up in order to comply with regulations. Apparently, Binance.US will be available everywhere besides New York, due to the New York Bitlicense regulations. At this time ... Binance Review I am always glad to see more Crypto exchanges popping up in the cryptocurrency sphere. In my opinion, more exchanges means less chance for large entities to continue consolidating power. This is, after all, supposed to be all about decentralization, not centralization. One ... Read More. How to Avoid Bitcoin Scam. How to Avoid Bitcoin Scam With Bitcoin cost expanding throughout ... Binance cryptocurrency exchange - We operate the worlds biggest bitcoin exchange and altcoin crypto exchange in the world by volume ... Paul Tudor Jones, a legendary hedge fund manager, expects Bitcoin to outperform gold in this ongoing macro environment. This comes in spite of his opinion that money printing by central banks will benefit both assets. He went even further. In a May report that ... People in the Bitcoin and gold industry have mainly been vocal about the issue. They note that the Federal Reserve’s decision to inject $2.6 trillion to aid an ailing US economy would lead to massive inflation in the coming years. Paul Tudor Jones, a billionaire hedge fund manager, acknowledged the same in his investor note from May 2020. The ... This one-to-one swap can be done instantly with one click and zero fees on top of gas. Binance Smart Chain launched Sept. 1 as a layer two scalability solution in an effort to bridge centralized ... Buy bitcoin and transfer to binance bitcoin trading lessons. This video by Tommy World Power will show you how to set it up properly. His work is widely regarded as a cornerstone of modern technical analysis techniques across numerous financial markets. It can be highly profitable, but it carries with it a significant amount of risk. Latest Opinion Features Videos Markets. Once you have ... Bitcoin prices have experienced some notable volatility in the last few days, repeatedly breaking through $14,000 but then falling back. The cryptocurrency surpassed the aforementioned level yesterday, rising to $14,060.67 before quickly retreating below $14,000, CoinDesk data shows. The digital asset climbed to $14,257.53 earlier today ... Bitcoin. Bitcoin and the US stock market surged and corrected hand-in-hand amid the coronavirus pandemic. Analysts noted that the Federal Reserve’s near-zero interest rates, coupled with its infinite bond-buying program, trimmed yields of the US government bonds. As a result, investors’ appetite for riskier assets increased, which led them ...

[index] [1793] [22879] [7269] [18731] [13631] [18535] [21930] [22410] [11639] [19539]

Fake Bitcoin vs Fake Gold

Bitcoin Donations Address: ... Bitcoin Golden Cross, Accumulating BTC, Mining Adjustment, Hedge Funds & New Binance Location - Duration: 33:21. The Modern Investor 9,827 views. New; 33:21. Mix ... My Second Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCvXjP6h0_4CSBPVgHqfO-UA ----- Supp... Bitmex engine was frozen with screen shots being dropped on twitter of price going to zero. Clearly a bug if so! As well as this We see BlockFi suffer a huge data breach one of many in the space ... Binance Bitcoin Futures, Twitter Coin, Country Wide Libra Ban & Coinbase IEO ... Proposed Effective Date 1/1/2021! - Duration: 27:36. Digital Asset News 12,119 views. New; 27:36. Bitcoin Is Poetry ... Hallo zusammen, in diesem Video spreche ich darüber, dass Binance Konten für die Auszahlung an Wallets mit hoher Privatsphäre (Wasabi etc.) sperrt. Blogs, News und Forum https://www ... Bitcoin Subindo, Binance compra CoinMarketCap, Ethereum na BitPreço e mais! Bitcoin News Brasil 2020, o resumo semanal das principais notícias no mundo das criptomoedas! Notícias: 00:25 - https ... Handelen met cryptocurrency bij Binance exchange hoe werkt dat? Uitleg kopen en verkopen van Bitcoin cryptocurrency en Altcoins. Complete handleiding hoe je kunt beginnen met handelen in cryptovaluta. Educate yourself on how to trade Bitcoin correctly, just like I have done. If you take all 3 levels, the last level is jaw-dropping, as you will learn how to buy stocks for free. Get a $50 ... not surprised--Hydroxychloroquine, an antimalarial drug that some people have taken to prevent or treat Covid-19, doesn’t fully protect against infection, early data suggest https://www.wsj.com ... Within this video, I go over the factual data on Binance Coin(BNB) and why it's' the most bullish cryptocurrency of 2018. I provide data that is strictly factual and eliminate guessing and intense ...

https://binary-optiontrade-arabic-trade-brocker.forex-best-indicator.club